Trustees and Management

The term of office for trustees (including the chair) is three years, with a maximum of two terms. Therefore trustees can be on the GambleAware Board for up to six years, which will ensure that the Board is refreshed with new trustees on an ongoing basis.

Chair Trustees
  • Saffron Cordery - Director of Policy and Strategy and Deputy Chief Executive, NHS Providers
  • Professor Siân Griffiths OBE - Deputy Chair of GambleAware, Chair of the Global Health Committee & Associate Non-Executive member of the Board of Public Health
  • Michelle Highman - Chief Executive, The Money Charity
  • Professor Anthony Kessel - Former Director of Global Public Health & Responsible Officer for Public Health England; Honorary Professor & Co-ordinator of the International Programme for Ethics, Public Health & Human Rights at the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
  • Rachel Pearce - Director Commissioning Operations (South West – North), NHS England
  • Chris Pond - Chair of Money Charity, Equity Release Council Standards Board & Lending Standards Board & Vice-Chair of Financial Inclusion Commission
  • Paul Simpson - Chief Finance Officer/Deputy Chief Executive, Surrey & Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Professor Marcantonio Spada - Professor of Addictive Behaviours and Mental Health at London South Bank University